JEN Chapters – Secondary Schools


Want to be a JEN Chapter?

Photo by Chérie Hansson

JEN Secondary School Chapters

Signature Chapters signify the chapters established before January 31, 2018.

Chapters listed in alphabetical order.

Chapter Benefits

  • Early Bird rates extended to December 15 – $175 (instead of $250)
  • Early access to JAZZ2U Grant funding (when available)
    • Apply in January (when available)
  • Early access to Scholarship Applications
    • Apply in February (open to all JEN members in March)

Signature Secondary School Chapters

Caleb Chapman’s Soundhouse – American Fork, Utah

Organizer: Kelly Kuhnen

Chapter contact: [email protected]

President: Bryn Chapman

Vice President: Sam Sullivan

Secretary: Henry Hale

Treasurer: Caroline James



Central Dauphin High School – Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Director: Brandon W. Bitner

Chapter contact: [email protected]

President: Brennan Conway

Vice President: Tessa Shaffer

Secretary: Travis Peters

Treasurer: Tim Miller

Nova Scotia Honour Jazz – Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Organizer/director: Ken MacKay

Chapter contact: [email protected]

President: Nick Fischer

Vice President: John MacLeod

Secretary: Robin Alcorn

Treasurer: Ken MacKay


Facebook: @nshonourjazz

OLCHS – Oak Lawn, Illinois, United States

Organizer/Director: Bob Habersat

President: John McLawhorn

Vice President: Andrew Moreno

Secretary: Brandon Bidochka

Treasurer: Emily Baxa



Secondary School Chapters

Cannon School – Concord, NC

Organizer: Brad Davis

Chapter contact: [email protected]

President: Carter Otey

Vice President: Lucas Kabasakalian

Secretary: Vincent Vaccaro

Treasurer: Henry Koehler