Member Benefit

2019 Free Charts

A new chart will be released and available every two months.

Eligible members of the Jazz Education Network are invited to download and use any of these great charts from some of the very best jazz composers of our time!

Eligible for access to free charts: 

JENeral Individual Membership ($7 monthly or $84 annually)

JEN Chapter Organizer ($84 annually)

JEN Society Organizer ($84 annually)

Want to upgrade? Email to request a membership upgrade.


JEN members may reproduce and perform the charts with their own educational or not-for-profit ensembles and performing groups.

Unauthorized reproduction, distribution, or performance of the Member Benefit Program compositions beyond such educational or non-commercial use is strictly prohibited.

Easy Big Band

Best Day Ever

Composed by Mike Dana

Advanced Big Band


Composed by Patty Darling

SATB Vocal Jazz


Composed by Vijay Singh



Take the Next Train

Composed by Horace Alexander Young

SSA Vocal Jazz

This Make Believe

Composed by Jennifer Parker

Medium Big Band

In the Mean Time

Composed by Erik Morales

January – February

Featured Composer

Mike Dana

Composer, educator, and guitarist Mike Dana was Director of Jazz Studies at Fresno City College from 1990 to 2018. AT FCC, Mike directed the award-winning Jazz Ensemble, Jazz Combos, and co-directed the Vocal Jazz Ensemble. He also taught advanced improvisation, jazz theory, arranging, and jazz history.

His guitar credits include performances with Cannonball Adderley, Gary Burton, Clark Terry, Bob Mintzer, Bobby Shew, Ingrid Jensen, Ernie Watts, Arturo Sandoval, Eric Marienthal, and many others. His commissions, compositions and arrangements for both instrumental and vocal jazz ensemble are widely performed across the U.S. These are published by Belwin/Alfred, Kendor, Jazzlines, UNC Jazz Press, and Heritage Music Press.

In 2004, Mike founded (and serves as musical director of) the Jazz Composers Orchestra, an ensemble made up of the finest jazz musicians and educators in central California. This ensemble was invited to perform the Gil Evans Fellowship commission at the IAJE conference in January 2005.
Mike’s performing and teaching have taken him around the world. As part of the faculty of Jazz Education Abroad, Mike performs and teaches regularly in Lebanon, Cyprus, China, and Thailand, where he was a US State Department cultural envoy as a member of the Allison Miller Quartet. Other honors include the Grammy Foundation Music Educator of the Year semi-finalist (2016), California Jazz Educator of the Year (CMEA, 2018), and induction into the California Alliance for Jazz Hall of Fame (2018.)

Mike continues to be active as a performer, leading his own quartet, co-leading The Guitar Summit, directing the Jazz Composers Orchestra, and hosting regular jam sessions.


Greg Yasinitsky, JEN Board Member and winner of the American Prize in Composition, has an international reputation as a composer, arranger and saxophonist. He has over 210 musical works published which are performed in forty countries around the world. His recent CD, YAZZ Band, has received excellent reviews and is receiving significant, national radio play. As a saxophonist, Greg has performed with many jazz luminaries, everyone from Sean Jones and Jeff Coffin to Sarah Vaughan and Lionel Hampton. Greg is a Regents Professor at Washington State University.

“I was honored to compose JEN-TEN for big band in honor of the 10th anniversary of the Jazz Education Network. The piece is dedicated to the founders of JEN, Mary Jo Papich and Dr. Lou Fischer. JEN-TEN is an uptempo swinger with a prominent bass line and solo—in honor of bassist Dr. Lou—additional solos for tenor saxophone, trombone, trumpet and drums and a roaring shout chorus. The premiere was presented by the JEN All Stars Big Band at the 2019 JEN Conference in Reno featuring soloists Bob Sinicrope, bass (past President); Roxy Coss, tenor saxophone (JEN Board); Francisco Torres, trombone (JEN Board); Sean Jones (President Elect); and Bob Breithaupt, drums (JEN Board); performing with Julius Tolentino (JEN Board), Caleb Chapman (Past President), Jeff Coffin and Claire Daly, saxophones; Liesl Whitaker, Pharez Whitted (JEN Board), Todd Stoll (President) and Scott Belk, trumpets; Jay Ashby, Tony Baker and Ashley Shabankareh (JEN Board), trombones; and Monika Herzig (Past Board Member), piano.” –GWY